Skip Ribbon Commands Skip to main content
The above image must be cropped to 710px wide. We recommend a height of 75px to 200px; please keep the height consistent if you use this layout for other pages of your site.

Contact Us

Finding Us:

The CMM Department Business Office is located in the George Palade Laboratories for Cellular and Molecular Medicine in Room H204.

Mailing Address:

  University of California, San Diego
  Dept. of Cellular and Molecular Medicine
  9500 Gilman Dr. MC 0651
  La Jolla, CA 92093-0651 

Shipping Address:

  University of California, San Diego
  George Palade Labs, H204
  9500 Gilman Dr.
  La Jolla, CA 92093

 

Administration and Business Operations

Chair, Cellular and Molecular Medicine

  Don W. Cleveland
  Professor of Cellular and Molecular Medicine, Medicine, and Neurosciences
  Member, Ludwig Institute for Cancer Research
  Email: cmmchair@ucsd.edu  

Assistant to the CMM Chair

  Heather Birk
  Office: (858) 534-7810
  Email: hbirk@ucsd.edu
  Mailcode: 0670
  Building: CMM-East, Room 3080

Department Business Officer

  Rina Hlifka
  Office: (858) 822-3934
  Email: rhlifka@ucsd.edu
  Mailcode: 0651
  Building: GPL H204 

Fund Management Specialist

  Kristy Hindle
  Office: (858) 822-3246
  Email: khindle@ucsd.edu
  Mailcode: 0651
  Building: GPL H204

HR Service Core Analyst

  Christine Mata
  Office: (858) 534-9741
  Email: cmata@ucsd.edu
  Mailcode: 0651
  Building: GPL H204 

Fund Management Analyst

  Gregg Fastring
  Office: (858) 534-2334
  Email: gfastring@ucsd.edu
  Mailcode: 0651
  Building: GPL H204

GRTC Manager

  Peili Hsu
  Office: (858) 822-1101
  Email: peili@ucsd.edu
  Mailcode: 0687
  Building: BRF-2 4131

Fund Management Analyst

  Amy Dittman
  Office: (858) 534-8468
  Email: adittman@ucsd.edu
  Mailcode: 0651
  Building: GPL H204

Fiscal Assistant

  Britt Dellos
  Office: (858) 822-7787
  Email: bdellos@ucsd.edu
  Mailcode: 0651
  Building: GPL H204