Compliance Contacts


Title

Contact

​ ​Compliance Program

Chief Compliance and Privacy Officer Daniel J. Weissburg, JD, CHC
(858) 657-7336
dweissburg@ucsd.edu

Executive Assistant to the Chief Compliance and Privacy Officer

Caitlin Ocheltree
(858) 249-0495
cvocheltree@ucsd.edu
​Compliance Program Advisor

Kathleen Naughton, CHC, CPC, CCS-P
(858) 657-6834
knaughton@ucsd.edu

Contracts Manager​Leah Williams, JD
(858) 657-6743
ljw010@ucsd.edu

Corporate Compliance

 Director, Compliance Program Open Position 
(858) 657-7487
hscomply@ucsd.edu 
 Executive Assistant to Compliance Program Director
Andrea Bribiesca
(858) 657-6968
abribiesca@ucsd.edu

Corporate Compliance Program - Privacy

​​Director, Compliance and Privacy

​Molly R. Berkery, JD, MPH
(858) 249-0797
​Manager, Privacy Program
Cheryl J. Nikas, CPC, CHPC, CHC
(858) 657-6709
Senior Privacy Analyst Dan T. Lau
(858) 657-7483
dtlau@ucsd.edu
Senior Privacy Analyst Chris K. Rasmussen
(858) 657-7438
ckrasmussen@ucsd.edu
 Privacy Administrative Specialist OBryan T. Manglicmot, CHPC
(858) 657-6973
omanglicmot@ucsd.edu

Corporate Compliance Program - Billing

Manager, Professional Billing / Coding Compliance

Claudia P. Lewis, CPC, CHC, CPMA
(858) 657-6863
cplewis@ucsd.edu
Professional Fee Billing/Coding – Senior Analyst Seema Mohamedy, CPC, CPMA
(858) 657-6936
s5mohamedy@ucsd.edu
Hospital Billing Compliance – Senior Analyst Vacant

Corporate Compliance Program - Policy

Health Systems Policy Manager
Tim Ferriss
(858) 657-1609
tferriss@ucsd.edu

Research Compliance Program

Director, Research Compliance Program 

Andrew E. Walton, CLS, CHRC
(858) 657-6982
anwalton@ucsd.edu
​Research Compliance Program Manager Melissa Thrasher, CCRC
(858) 657-7017
mthrasher@ucsd.edu
​Research Compliance Program - Education Analyst Jeffrey Simmons
(858) 657-7333
jysimmons@ucsd.edu
​Administrative Specialist​Vacant

Research Compliance Program - Clinical Research Billing (CRB)

CRB - Senior Analyst

Ana Mendivil
(858) 657-7334
ammendivil@ucsd.edu
CRB - Senior Analyst Kathy Shafer
(858) 657-7169
kmshafer@ucsd.edu

Research Compliance Program - Regulatory

Regulatory Compliance – Senior Analyst Vicki Jakushokas
(858) 657-7484
vjakushokas@ucsd.edu
Regulatory Compliance – Senior Analyst Rubi Linares-Orozco, MAS, CIP
(858) 657-7018
rlinares@ucsd.edu
 Regulatory Compliance – Senior Analyst
​Joe Cullen
(858) 249-0496
 Regulatory Compliance – Senior Analyst Vacant

   

Office Contact

Mailing Address

Compliance Program
Phone: (858) 657-7487
Fax: (858) 657-7502
hscomply@ucsd.edu

UC San Diego Health Compliance Program
9500 Gilman Drive, M/C: 0836
La Jolla, CA 92093-0836

Research Compliance Program
Phone: (858) 657-7487
Fax: (858) 657-7502
rcp@ucsd.edu

UC San Diego Health Research Compliance Program
200 West Arbor Drive, MC 8239
San Diego, CA 92013-8239