Disease Team Leaders


Blood and Marrow Transplant

Edward Ball, MD
Leader
Edward D. Ball, MD
Professor of Medicine
858-822-6600
tball@ucsd.edu
  Grace Ku, MD
Associate Leader
Caitlin Costello, MD
Assistant Clinical Professor of Medicine
858-822-6600

Breast

Anne Wallace, MD Leader
Anne Wallace, MD
Professor of Clinical Surgery
858-822-6193
amwallace@ucsd.edu
Richard Schwab, MD

Associate Leader
Richard Schwab, MD
Associate Clinical Professor of Medicine
858-822-0442
rschwab@ucsd.edu

Central Nervous System

Leader
TBD
 
 

          
Associate Leader 
David Piccioni, MD, PhD
Assistant Professor of Neuroscience
858-822-6346
dpiccioni@ucsd.edu

Colorectal Cancer

Sonia Ramamoorthy, MD Leader
Sonia L. Ramamoorthy, MD, FACS, FASCRS
Professor of Surgery
858-822-6277
sramamoorthy@ucsd.edu

Cutaneous Oncology / Sarcoma

Gregory Daniels, MD Leader
Gregory A. Daniels, MD, PhD
Clinical Professor of Medicine
858-534-3804
gdaniels@ucsd.edu
  Associate Leader
Joel M. Baumgartner, MD
Assistant Professor of Surgery
858-534-1301
j1baumgartner@ucsd.edu

Experimental Therapeutics

Razelle Kurzrock, MD Leader
Razelle Kurzrock, MD
Professor of Medicine
858-822-6809
rkurzrock@ucsd.edu
   Tony Reid, MD, PhDAssociate Leader
Tony Reid, MD, PhD
Professor of Medicine
858-822-6440
trreid@ucsd.edu

Gastrointestinal

Andrew Lowy, MD Leader
Andrew M. Lowy, MD, FACS
Professor of Surgery
858-822-2124
alowy@ucsd.edu
 
Paul Fanta, MD, MS Associate Leader
Paul T. Fanta, MD, MS
Associate Clinical Professor
of Medicine
858-822-7973
pfanta@ucsd.edu

Genitourinary

Karim Kader, MD, PhD
Leader
Karim Kader, MD, PhD
Associate Clinical Professor of Surgery
858-822-7874
kkader@ucsd.edu  
 
Frederick Millard, MD Associate Leader
Frederick Millard, MD
Associate Clinical Professor of Medicine
858-822-6185
fmillard@ucsd.edu

Gynecology

Steven Plaxe, MD Leader
Steven Plaxe, MD
Professor of Reproductive Medicine
858-822-6199
splaxe@ucsd.edu
Catheryn Yashar, MD

Associate Leader
Catheryn M. Yashar, MD
Professor of Radiation Medicine and Applied Sciences
858-246-1502
cyashar@ucsd.edu

Head & Neck / Melanoma

Ezra Cohen, MD Leader
Ezra Cohen, MD, FRCPSC FASCO
Professor of Medicine
858-822-5800
ecohen@ucsd.edu
     Kevin Brumund, MDAssociate Leader
Kevin T. Brumund, MD
Associate Professor of Surgery
858-822-6197
kbrumund@ucsd.edu

Hematology

Thomas J. Kipps, MD, PhD Leader
Thomas J. Kipps, MD, PhD
Distinguished Professor of Medicine
858-534-5400
tkipps@ucsd.edu
  Erin Reid, MD Associate Leader
Erin G. Reid, MD
Associate Professor of Medicine
858-822-6276
egreid@ucsd.edu

Lung

Lyudmila Bazhenova, MD Leader
Lyudmila A. Bazhenova, MD
Associate Professor of Medicine
858-822-6189
lbazhenova@ucsd.edu
 
Ajay Sandhu, MD Associate Leader
Ajay Sandhu, MD, DMRT
Professor of Radiation Medicine and Applied Sciences
858-855-6062
apsandhu@ucsd.edu

Palliative / Pain Care

William Mitchell, MD Leader
William Mitchell, MD
Associate Clinical Professor of Medicine
858-822-6280
wmmitchell@ucsd.edu

Mark Wallace, MD Associate Leader
Mark S. Wallace, MD
Clinical Professor of Anesthesiology 
858-657-7030
mswallace@ucsd.edu
Eric Roeland, MD

Associate Leader
Eric Roeland, MD
Assistant Clinical Professor of Medicine
858-534-7079
eroeland@ucsd.edu

   

Pediatrics

William D. Roberts, MD Leader
William Roberts, MD
Clinical Professor of Pediatrics 
858-966-5811
wiroberts@ucsd.edu
           
Kevin Murphy, MD

Associate Leader 
Kevin Murphy, MD
Professor of Radiation Medicine and Applied Sciences
858-822-4271
kevinmurphy@ucsd.edu

Psychosocial / Psychiatry

  
Jeremy Hirst, MD Associate Leader
Jeremy Hirst, MD
Associate Clinical
Professor of Psychiatry
858-822-5381
jhirst@ucsd.edu