Cancer Center Research Program Leaders


Cancer Biology and Signaling

About the program
Program leaders:

 

Kun-Liang Guan, PhD
Professor of Pharmacology
858-822-7945
kuguan@ucsd.edu

 

Dong-Er Zhang, PhD

 

Dong-Er Zhang, PhD
Professor of Pathology
858-822-5372
d7zhang@ucsd.edu

Structural and Functional Genomics

About the program
Program leaders:
Jill P. Mesirov, PhD


Jill P. Mesirov, PhD
Professor of Medicine
858-534-5096 jmesirov@ucsd.edu

                             

Joseph Califano, MD
Associate Professor of Surgery
858-822-5950
jcalifano@ucsd.edu

Cancer Control 

About the program
Program leaders:

Jacqueline Kerr, PhD
Professor of Family Medicine and Public Health
858-534-2563
jkerr@ucsd.edu

John P. Elder, PhD, MPH


John P. Elder, PhD, MPH
Adjunct Professor of Family Medicine and Public Health
Distinguished Professor of Public Health, San Diego State University
619-594-2997
jelder@mail.sdsu.edu


Hematologic Malignancies

About the program
Program leaders:


Thomas J. Kipps, MD, PhD
Distinguished Professor of Medicine
858-534-5400
tkipps@ucsd.edu
Catriona Jamieson, MD, PhD

Catriona Jamieson, MD, PhD
Professor of Medicine
858-534-7128
cjamieson@ucsd.edu

Solid Tumor Therapeutics

About the program
Program leaders:

Ezra Cohen, MD
Ezra Cohen, MD
Professor of Medicine
858-822-5800
ecohen@ucsd.edu
Stephen B. Howell, MD Stephen B. Howell, MD
Professor of Medicine
858-822-1112
showell@ucsd.edu