Faculty

Dr.Manecke.jpg

Gerard R. Manecke, MD
Department Chair
Anesthesiology
619-543-5560
gmanecke@ucsd.edu

Faculty Directory


Name Title Division Contact
Abramson, Wendy, MD Assistant Professor Obstetric Anesthesia wbabramson@ucsd.edu
A'Court, Alison, MD Assistant Professor General Anesthesia aacourt@ucsd.edu
Ahadian, Farshad M., MD Professor Pain Medicine fahadian@ucsd.edu
Banks, Dalia, MD Professor Cardiothoracic Anesthesia dabanks@ucsd.edu
Barak, Ronald, MD Assistant Professor Critical Care Anesthesia rbarak@ucsd.edu
Beal, Benjamin R., MD Assistant Professor Pain Medicine bbeal@ucsd.edu
Bellars, Richard, MD Assistant Professor Regional Anesthesia rbellars@ucsd.edu
Benumof, Jonathan L. , MD Professor General Anesthesia jbenumof@ucsd.edu
Brzenski, Alyssa , MD Associate Professor Pediatric Anesthesia abrzenski@ucsd.edu
Campana, Wendy, PhD Professor Research wcampana@ucsd.edu
Chakravarthy, Krishnan, MD, PhD Assistant Professor Pain Medicine kvchakravarthy@ucsd.edu
Chandrabose, Rekha, MD Assistant Professor Regional Anesthesia rkchandrabose@ucsd.edu
Chang, Leon, MD Associate Professor General Anesthesia lchang@ucsd.edu
Chen, Jeffrey, MD Assistant Professor Pain Medicine jlc021@ucsd.edu
Cheng, Ching-Rong, MD Professor Regional Anesthesia crcheng@ucsd.edu
Cronin, Brett, MD Assistant Professor Cardiothoracic Anesthesia bcronin@ucsd.edu
Danforth, Dennis, MD Assistant Professor General Anesthesia ddanforth@ucsd.edu
Drummond, John C., MD Professor Neuroanesthesia jdrummond@ucsd.edu
El-Ftesi, Samyra, MD Assistant Professor General Anesthesia selftesi@ucsd.edu
Fairbanks, Kristin Eck, MD, PhD Assistant Professor kfairbanks@ucsd.edu
Fergerson, Byron D., MD Associate Professor bfergerson@ucsd.edu
Finneran, John, MD Assistant Professor Regional Anesthesia jfinneran@ucsd.edu
Frugoni, Brian, MD Assistant Professor Pediatric Anesthesia bfrugoni@ucsd.edu
Furnish, Timothy, MD Associate Professor Pain Medicine tfurnish@ucsd.edu
Gabriel, Rodney, MD Assistant Professor Regional Anesthesia ragabriel@ucsd.edu
Greenberg, Mark, MD Professor Pediatric Anesthesia mgreenberg@ucsd.edu
Hastings, Randolph, MD, PhD Professor General Anesthesia rhhastings@ucsd.edu
Hay, Bradley, MD Assistant Professor bhay@ucsd.edu
Head, Brian, PhD Associate Adjunct Professor bhead@ucsd.edu
Howard, Robert, MD Associate Professor rhoward@ucsd.edu
Ilfeld, Brian M., MD, MS Professor in Residence Regional Anesthesia bilfeld@ucsd.edu
Khatibi, Bahareh, MD Assistant Professor Regional Anesthesia bkhatibi@ucsd.edu
Khoche, Swapnil, MD Assistant Professor Cardiothoracic Anesthesia skhoche@ucsd.edu
Kistler, Erik, MD, PhD Associate Professor Critical Care Anesthesia ekistler@ucsd.edu
Kormylo, Nicholas J., MD Associate Professor General Anesthesia nkormylo@ucsd.edu
Lam, Arthur, MD Professor aml150@ucsd.edu
Lee, Daniel, MD, PhD Professor Pediatric Anesthesia d8lee@ucsd.edu
Lemkuil, Brian, MD Associate Professor Critical Care Anesthesia blemkuil@ucsd.edu
Lerman, Imanuel, MD Assistant Professor Pain Medicine ilerman@ucsd.edu
Leung, Albert Y., MD Professor Pain Medicine ayleung@ucsd.edu
Mandyam, Chitra, PhD Associate Professor Research cmandyam@ucsd.edu
Manecke, Gerard R., MD Professor, Department Chair Cardiothoracic Anesthesia gmanecke@ucsd.edu
Marsala, Martin, MD Professor Research mmarsala@ucsd.edu
Maus, Tim, MD Associate Professor Cardiothoracic Anesthesia tmaus@ucsd.edu
Mazzei, William J. , MD Professor Pediatric Anesthesia wmazzei@ucsd.edu
McMillan, Zeb, MD Assistant Professor Critical Care Anesthesia zamcmillan@ucsd.edu
Meeks, Jason, MD Assistant Professor jmeeks@ucsd.edu
Meier, Angela, MD Assistant Professor Critical Care Anesthesia anmeier@ucsd.edu
Meinecke, Mihnthy, MD Assistant Professor General Anesthesia mmeineke@ucsd.edu
Meitzen, Sara, MD Assistant Professor General Anesthesia smeitzen@ucsd.edu
Merritt, Sidney, MD Associate Professor Pediatric Anesthesia skmerritt@ucsd.edu
Minokadeh, Anushirvan, MD Professor Critical Care Anesthesia aminokadeh@ucsd.edu
Naganuma, Junichi, MD Associate Professor
Newhouse, Beverly J., MD Associate Professor Critical Care Anesthesia bnewhouse@ucsd.edu
Nguyen, Albert, MD Assistant Professor Critical Care Anesthesia apn019@ucsd.edu
Nguyen, Liem, MD Associate Professor Cardiothoracic Anesthesia lcn002@ucsd.edu
O'Brien, Edward Orestes, MD Associate Professor Critical Care Anesthesia d1obrien@ucsd.edu
Patel, Hemal H. , PhD Professor Research hepatel@ucsd.edu
Patel, Piyush, MD Professor General Anesthesia ppatel@ucsd.edu
Pearn, Matthew, MD Associate Professor mpearn@ucsd.edu
Pollock, Kimberly A., MD Assistant Professor General Anesthesia kapollock@ucsd.edu
Polston, Gregory, MD Professor Pain Medicine gpolston@ucsd.edu
Pue, Alexander, MD Associate Professor apue@ucsd.edu
Rafaat, Karim, MD Associate Professor Pediatric Anesthesia krafaat@ucsd.edu
Rafaat, Zoe, MD Associate Professor zgrafaat@ucsd.edu
Rahman, Pariza, MD Associate Professor General Anesthesia p1rahman@ucsd.edu
Rivera, Luis, MD Associate Professor lmrivera@ucsd.edu
Robbins, Kimberly S., MD Assistant Professor Critical Care Anesthesia krobbins@ucsd.edu
Roth, David M., MD, PhD Professor Cardiothoracic Anesthesia droth@ucsd.edu
Said, Engy, MD Assistant Professor Regional Anesthesia esaid@ucsd.edu
Sanchez, Ramon, MD Associate Professor Cardiothoracic Anesthesia rsanchez@ucsd.edu
Sandhu, NavParkash S., MD Professor Regional Anesthesia nsandhu@ucsd.edu
Sanghvi, Reema, MD Associate Professor General Anesthesia rsanghvi@ucsd.edu
Schmidt, Ulrich, MD, PhD Professor Critical Care Anesthesia uschmidt@ucsd.edu
Schuster, Nathaniel, MD Assistant Professor nmschuster@ucsd.edu
Seaberg, Robin, MD Associate Professor General Anesthesia rseaberg@ucsd.edu
Shapiro, Anne, MD Assistant Professor Obstetric Anesthesia anshapiro@ucsd.edu
Shubayev, Veronica, PhD Professor in Residence vshubayev@ucsd.edu
Somal, Jaspreet, MD Assistant Professor jsomal@ucsd.edu
Suresh, Preetham, MD Associate Professor Obstetric Anesthesia pjsuresh@ucsd.edu
Svensson, Camilla, PhD Assistant Adjunct Professor, NS csvensoon@ucsd.edu
Sztain, Jacklynn, MD Assistant Professor Regional Anesthesia jsztain@ucsd.edu
Tainter, Christopher R., MD Associate Professor Critical Care Anesthesia ctainter@ucsd.edu
Vaninetti, Michael, MD Assistant Professor mvaninetti@ucsd.edu
Vig, Sanjana, MD Assistant Professor svig@ucsd.edu
Walker, Jeffrey, MD Assistant Professor j7walker@ucsd.edu
Wallace, Mark, MD Professor Pain Medicine mswallace@ucsd.edu
Waterman, Ruth, MD Associate Professor General Anesthesia rwaterman@ucsd.edu
Weinstein, Lawrence, MD Associate Professor Obstetric Anesthesia lsweinstein@ucsd.edu