Faculty

NameTitle
 Email Phone
Wael Al-Delaimy, MD, PhD Professor and Division Chief waldelaimy@ucsd.edu
858-822-6515 
​David E.J. Bazzo MD​HS Clinical Professordbazzo@ucsd.edu​858-657-7750
Ellen Beck, MD​HS Clinical Professorebeck@ucsd.edu​858-534-6110
Tarik Benmarhnia, PhD
Assistant Professor
tbenmarhnia@ucsd.edu

Barbara Brody, MPH ​Voluntary Clinical Professorbrody@eyecenter.ucsd.edu858-534-9671
Kimberly Brouwer, PhD​Associate Professor, NSkbrouwer@ucsd.edu​858-822-6467
Christina Chambers, PhD, MPH​Professor, NS​chchambers@ucsd.edu​619-294-3791
Harvey Checkoway, PhD
Professor and Vice Chair for Research
hcheckoway@ucsd.edu
858-822-0159
Steven D. Edland, PhD ​Professor​sedland@ucsd.edu858-677-1550
​Todd D. Edwards, PhD​Voluntary Assistant Clinical Professor​tedwards@sandiego.edu
Esmatullah (Esmat) Hatamy, MD
HS Associate Clinical Professor
ehatamy@ucsd.edu
858-657-7750
​Martin Kabongo, MD​HS Clinical Professormlkabongo@ucsd.edu​858-534-0598
​Gene Kallenberg (Rusty) MD​Professor of Clinical Family Medicine and Public Health​gkallenberg@ucsd.edu​619-543-5490
Georgia Kayser, PhD
Assistant Project Scientist
gkayser@ucsd.edu

Marianne McKennett, MD​HS Clinical Professormmckennett@ucsd.edu​619-691-7557
​Camille Nebeker, EdD, MS​Assistant Professornebeker@ucsd.edu​858-534-7786
​Jo Ellen Patterson, PhD​Volunteer Associate Professor ​joellenpatterson@gmail.com​619- 220-0228
Michael Pratt MD, MSPE, MPH
Professor
mipratt@ucsd.edu

Akbar Rahman MD, MPH​HS Assistant Clinical Professor, NS​a6rahman@ucsd.edu
​James F. Sallis, PhD​Distinguished Professor​jsallis@ucsd.edu​619-260-5534
​Daniel R. Slater, MD​HS Associate Clinical Professordrslater@ucsd.edu​619-290-5681
José Ricardo Suárez, MPH, MD, PhD
Assistant Professor
jrsuarez@ucsd.edu
858-822-0165
Jennifer Vanos, PhD​Assistant Professorjkvanos@ucsd.edu​806-786-2577
​Regina Wang, MD​HS Assistant Clinical Professorrmwang@ucsd.edu
Rongohui Xu (Lily), PhD​Professor​rxu@ucsd.edu​858-534-6380
Shu-Hong H Zhu, PhD​Professor IR​szhu@ucsd.edu​858-300-1056