Contacts

See below for a list of Center contacts

Center Director

Matthew Allison, MD, MPH
Professor
Division of Preventive Medicine, Department of Family Medicine and Public Health
University of California, San Diego
858-642-3289
mallison@ucsd.edu



Senior Associate Program Director

Michael Criqui, MD, MPH
Distinguished Professor
Division of Preventive Medicine, Department of Family Medicine and Public Health
University of California, San Diego
858-534-3722
mcriqui@ucsd.edu


Project Principal Investigators


Basic:
Mechanistic transducers and biomarkers of sedentary behavior associated cardiovascular disease risk in Latina women

Dorothy Sears, PhD
Associate Professor of Medicine
Division of Endocrinology and Metabolism, Department of Medicine
Division of Preventive Medicine, Department of Family Medicine and Public Health
University of California, San Diego
858-534-8898
dsears@ucsd.edu

Clinical: Randomized control trial to reduce sitting time in postmenopausal Latina women at increased risk for heart disease

Jacqueline Kerr, PhD, MSc
Associate Professor
Division of Behavioral Medicine, Department of Family Medicine and Public Health
University of California, San Diego
858-534-9305
jkerr@ucsd.edu


Population:
Biopsychosocial and Ecological Correlates of Latina Women’s Sedentary Behavior

Sheila Castaneda
Research Assistant Professor
Graduate School of Public Health
South Bay Latino Research Center
Institute for Behavioral and Community Health
San Diego State University
scastaneda@mail.sdsu.edu


Program Coordinator

Nova Barkley
Administrative Assistant III
Division of Preventive Medicine, Department of Family Medicine and Public Health
University of California, San Diego
858-534-3722
nsbarkley@ucsd.edu