Faculty Directory

​​​​​​​​​​​​
Name Title Division Contact
Achar, Suraj, MD HS Clinical Professor Family Medicine sachar@ucsd.edu858-657-8600
Al-Delaimy, Wael, MD, PhD Professor & Division Chief Global Health waldelaimy@ucsd.edu858-822-6515
Allison, Matthew, MD, MPH, FAHA Professor & Interim Division Chief Preventive Medicine mallison@ucsd.edu858-822-7671
Anderson, Cheryl, PhD, MPH, MS Associate Professor Preventive Medicine c1anderson@ucsd.edu858-534-4456
Araneta, Maria Rosario, PhD, MPH Adjunct Professor Epidemiology haraneta@ucsd.edu858-822-3559
Armenta, Richard, PhD Assistant Adjunct Professor Epidemiology rarmenta@ucsd.edu 
Ballantyne, Angela, PhD Project Scientist aballantyne@ucsd.edu858-534-8363
Barounis, Timothy, MD HS Assistant Clinical Professor Family Medicine tbarounis@ucsd.edu858-657-7750
Barrett-Connor, Elizabeth, MD Professor Emeritus Epidemiology ebarrettconnor@ucsd.edu     
Bazzo, David, MD HS Clinical Professor Family Medicine dbazzo@ucsd.edu858-657-7750
Beck, Ellen, MD HS Clinical Professor Family Medicine ebeck@ucsd.edu858-534-6110
Benmarhnia, Tarik, PhD Assistant Professor Epidemiology tbenmarhnia@ucsd.edu
Berry, Charles, PhD Adjunct Professor, Emeritus Biostatistics & Bioinformatics ccberry@ucsd.edu            858-534-9360
Bhatnagar, Vihba, MD, MPH Associate Project Scientist Preventive Medicine vbhatnag@ucsd.edu858-552-4321
Binkin, Nancy, MD, MPH Professor of Practice Epidemiology nbinkin@ucsd.edu
Bloss, Cinnamon, PhD Associate Professor, NS Preventive Medicine cbloss@eng.ucsd.edu
Bradley, Ryan, ND, MPH Assistant Adjunct Professor Preventive Medicine rybradley@ucsd.edu
Brady, Patricia, MD HS Clinical Professor Family Medicine phbrady@ucsd.edu@ucsd.edu619-290-0267
Brody, Barbara, MPH Voluntary Clinical Professor Global Health brody@eyecenter.ucsd.edu858-534-9671
Brouwer, Kimberly, PhD Professor Epidemiology kbrouwer@ucsd.edu858-822-6467
Buckholz, Gary, MD HS Associate Clinical Professor, NS Family Medicine gbuckholz@ucsd.edu
Celebi, Julie, MD HS Assistant Clinical Professor Family Medicine jcelebi@ucsd.edu619-471-9260
Chambers, Christina, PhD, MPH Professor, NS Epidemiology chchambers@ucsd.edu619-543-2082
Checkoway, Harvey, PhD Professor and Vice Chair for Research Global Health hcheckoway@ucsd.edu858-822-0159
Criqui, Michael , MD Distinguished Professor Preventive Medicine mcriqui@ucsd.edu            858-534-3722
Cummins, Sharon, PhD Assistant Adjunct Professor Behavioral Medicine scummins@ucsd.edu858-300-1046
DiPaolo, Laura, MD HS Assistant Clinical Professor Family Medicine ldipaolo@ucsd.edu
Eastman, Amelia, DO, MPH HS Assistant Clinical Professor Preventive Medicine aseastman@ucsd.edu858-657-8200
Edi, Rina S, MD HS Assistant Clinical Professor Family Medicine redi@ucsd.edu(858) 657-8600
Edland, Steven D., PhD Adjunct Professor Biostatistics & Bioinformatics sedland@ucsd.edu858-677-1550
Edmonds, Kyle, MD HS Assistant Clinical Professor, NS Family Medicine kpedmonds@ucsd.edu
Elder, John, PhD, MPH Adjunct Professor, NS Behavioral Medicine Jelder@mail.sdsu.edu619-594-2997
Fiorella, Melanie, MD HS Associate Clinical Professor Family Medicine mfiorella@ucsd.edu619-290-0782
Fleming, Jake, DO HS Assistant Clinical Professor Family Medicine Jefleming@ucsd.edu858-657-8600
Folsom, David P., MD HS Clinical Professor, NS Family Medicine dfolsom@ucsd.edu
Forbang, Nketi, MD, MPH Assistant Project Scientist Preventive Medicine nforbang@ucsd.edu858-822-7680
Ganiats, Theodore, MD Professor Emeritus Health Policy tganiats@ucsd.edu858-534-7928
Garland, Cedric, MD, PhD Adjunct Professor, Emeritus Epidemiology cgarland@ucsd.edu858-534-0520
Gilmer, Todd, PhD Professor, Vice Chair, Division Chief Health Policy tgilmer@ucsd.edu858-534-7596
Gin, Geneen, D.O. HS Associate Clinical Professor Family Medicine Ggin@ucsd.edu619-290-7389
Godino, Job, PhD Assistant Adjunct Professor Behavioral Medicine 858-822-3749
Gorham, Edward, MPH, PhD Adjunct Professor, NS Epidemiology gorham@nhrc.navy.mil858-534-2815
Groessl, Erik, PhD Associate Adjunct Professor Behavioral Medicine egroessl@ucsd.edu858-642-6347
Guigliano, Amy, MD HS Assistant Clinical Professor Family Medicine aguigliano@ucsd.edu
Gunn, Robert A., MD, MPH Adjunct Professor, Emeritus Preventive Medicine bobG12@aol.com
Gutierrez, Cecilia, MD HS Clinical Professor Family Medicine cagutierrez@ucsd.edu858-657-7750
Hartman, Sheri, PhD Assistant Professor Behavioral Medicine sjhartman@ucsd.edu858-534-9235
Hatamy, Esmatullah, MD HS Clinical Professor Family Medicine ehatamy@ucsd.edu619-290-1455
Heifetz, Ruth, MD, MPH Senior Lecturer Epidemiology rheifetz@ucsd.edu858-534-4613
Hickman, Steven, PsyD HS Associate Clinical Professor Family Medicine shickman@ucsd.edu858-334-4633
Hill, Linda, MD, MPH HS Clinical Professor Preventive Medicine llhill@ucsd.edu858-457-7296
Hong, Suzi, PhD Associate Adjunct Professor, NS Behavioral Medicine s1hong@ucsd.edu619-543-5832
Hurst, Samantha, PhD Associate Project Scientist Health Policy shurst@ucsd.edu858 822-0766
Ikeda, Tyson, MD HS Clinical Professor & Vice Chief Family Medicine tikeda@ucsd.edu858-657-7750
Ix, Joachim, MD Adjunct Professor, NS Preventive Medicine joix@ucsd.edu858-552-8585
Jain, Sonia, PhD Professor Biostatistics & Bioinformatics sojain@ucsd.edu858-822-2388
Johnson, Michelle, MD HS Clinical Professor Family Medicine mlj001@ucsd.edu858 534-6160
Kabongo, Martin, MD, PhD HS Clinical Professor Family Medicine mlkabongo@ucsd.edu858-657-7750
Kado, Deborah, MD Professor Preventive Medicine dkado@ucsd.edu858-534-4309
Kallenberg, Gene, MD Professor of Clinical FMPH, Vice Chair Clinical Affairs, Division Chief Family Medicine gkallenberg@ucsd.edu619-471-9260
Kaplan, Robert, PhD Adjunct Professor, NS Behavioral Medicine
Kayser, Georgia, PhD Assistant Project Scientist Global Health gkayser@ucsd.edu
Kerr, Jacqueline, PhD Associate Adjunct Professor Behavioral Medicine jkerr@ucsd.edu858-534-9305
King, Hollis, PhD, DO HS Clinical Professor Family Medicine hhking@ucsd.edu
Klonoff-cohen, Hillary, PhD Adjunct Professor, Emeritus Epidemiology hklonoffcohen@ucsd.edu
Kritz-Silverstein, Donna, PhD Adjunct Professor Epidemiology dsilverstein@ucsd.edu858-534-1818
Kronick, Richard, PhD Professor Health Policy rkronick@ucsd.edu858-534-4273
Krummen, Lori, MD HS Clinical Professor, NS Epidemiology lbdaniels@ucsd.edu858-534-4730
Kuo, Grace, Pharm D, MPH, DrPH Adjunct Professor, NS Health Policy grkuo@ucsd.edu858-822-7751
LaCroix, Andrea, PhD, MPH Professor and Division Chief Epidemiology alacroix@ucsd.edu858-822-7751
Larsen, Brittany, PhD Assistant Adjunct Professor Behavioral Medicine blarsen@ucsd.edu858-246-1122
Laughlin, Gail, PhD Associate Adjunct Professor Epidemiology glaughlin@ucsd.edu858-822-0627
Le, Julie, DO HS Assistant Clinical Professor, NS Family Medicine jlle@ucsd.edu
Lee, Robert, MD HS Associate Clinical Professor Family Medicine ryl009@ucsd.edu858-657-7750
Leu, Amy, DO HS Assistant Clinical Professor Family Medicine anleu@ucsd.edu858 657-7749
Lillie, Dustin M., MD HS Clinical Professor Family Medicine dlillie@ucsd.edu619-543-5776
Lindeman, Kurt, MD HS Assistant Clinical Professor Family Medicine klindeman@ucsd.edu619-471-9260
Linke, Sarah, PhD, MPH HS Assistant Clinical Professor Behavioral Medicine slinke@ucsd.edu619-471-9260
Lister, Zephon, PhD HS Associate Clinical Professor Family Medicine zlister@ucsd.edu619-543-7550
Liu, Lin, PhD Assistant Adjunct Professor Biostatistics & Bioinformatics l2liu@ucsd.edu858-822-5877
Loomba, Rohit, MD, MHSc Adjunct Professor, NS Epidemiology roloomba@ucsd.edu619-471-9459
Lynch, Allison , MD HS Assistant Clinical Professor Family Medicine allynch@ucsd.edu
Marcus, Bess H., PhD Professor & Chair Behavioral Medicine bmarcus@ucsd.edu858-534-8363
Marquez, Becky, PhD, MPH Assistant Professor Behavioral Medicine bemarquez@ucsd.edu858-657-1878
Martinez, Maria Elena, MPH, PhD Professor Preventive Medicine e8martinez@ucsd.edu858-822-3638
McCahill, Margaret, MD HS Clinical Professor Family Medicine mmccahill@ucsd.edu858-543-5487
McEvoy, Linda, PhD Associate Adjunct Professor, NS Epidemiology kmcevoy@ucsd.edu858-822-6675
McKennett, Marianne, MD HS Clinical Professor Family Medicine mmckennett@ucsd.edu619 691-7587
McMenamin, Sara, PhD, MPH Assistant Adjunct Professor Health Policy smcmenamin@ucsd.edu858 999-3311
Merrill, Sarah , MD HS Assistant Clinical Professor Family Medicine semerrill@ucsd.edu
Messer, Karen, PhD Professor and Division Chief Biostatistics & Bioinformatics kmesser@ucsd.edu619 691-7587
Mills, Paul J., PhD Professor and Interim Division Chief Behavioral Medicine pmills@ucsd.edu858 822-1828
Montross, Lori, PhD Assistant Adjunct Professor Behavioral Medicine lpmontoss@ucsd.edu619-206-9962
Morn, Cassandra, MD HS Associate Clinical Professor Family Medicine cmorn@ucsd.edu619-290-6572
Morris, Sheldon, MD, MPH HS Associate Clinical Professor, NS Family Medicine shmorris@ucsd.edu
Natarajan, Loki, PhD Adjunct Professor Biostatistics & Bioinformatics lnatarajan@ucsd.edu858-822-4763
Navarro, Ana M., PhD Adjunct Professor Health Policy anavarro@ucsd.edu858-822-3686
Nebeker, Camille, EdD Assistant Adjunct Professor Behavioral Medicine cnebeker@ucsd.edu858-534-7786
Nodora, Jesse, DrPH, MPH Assistant Adjunct Professor Behavioral Medicine jnodora@ucsd.edu858-822-3686
Norcross, William, MD HS Clinical Professor Family Medicine wnorcross@ucsd.edu619-543-6770
Norman, Gregory J., PhD Adjunct Professor, NS Behavioral Medicine gnorman@ucsd.edu
Novotny, Richard (Willie) , MD HS Assistant Clinical Professor Family Medicine rwnovotny@ucsd.edu
Osborne, Chad, MD HS Assistant Clinical Professor Family Medicine cosborne@ucsd.edu858-657-8600
Pakiz-Camras, Bilge, Ed.D. Project Scientist Preventive Medicine bpakiz@usd.edu858-822-6160
Palomino, Veronica, MD, MPH HS Assistant Clinical Professor Preventive Medicine vnvillarreal@ucsd.edu
Patrick, Kevin, MD, M.S. Professor Preventive Medicine kpatrick@ucsd.edu858-822-7662
Patterson, Ruth, PhD Professor Epidemiology repatterson@ucsd.edu858-534-2563
Pickwell, Sheila, PhD, CFNP HS Clinical Professor Family Medicine spickwell@ucsd.edu858-543-5499
Pierce, John, PhD Professor Health Policy jppierce@ucsd.edu 858-822-2380
Pratt, Michael, MD, MPH Professor Global Health mipratt@ucsd.edu
Rabin, Borsika, PhD, MPH, PharmD Assistant Adjunct Professor Health Policy
Rahman, Akbar, MD, MPH HS Assistant Clinical Professor Family Medicine a6rahman@ucsd.edu
Reddy, Divya, MD, MPH HS Assistant Clinical Professor Family Medicine direddy@ucsd.edu
Reznik, Vivian, MD, MPH Professor Family Medicine vreznik@ucsd.edu858-616-3483
Ries, Andrew, MD, MPH Professor Preventive Medicine aries@ucsd.edu619-543-2021
Rifkin, Dena, MD Associate Adjunct Professor, NS Preventive Medicine drifkin@ucsd.edu858-552-8585
Rock, Cheryl, PhD Professor Preventive Medicine clrock@ucsd.edu858-822-1126
Rosen, Rebecca, MD HS Associate Clinical Professor Family Medicine rLrosen@ucsd.edu619-471-9260
Rosenblum, Elizabeth, MD HS Clinical Professor Family Medicine erosenblum@ucsd.edu619-471-9260
Ross, Lola, Professor Emeritus Epidemiology
Ryan, Margaret, MD, MPH Adjunct Professor, NS Epidemiology m1ryan@ucsd.edu858-342-5786
Salem, Rany, PhD, MPH Assistant Professor Epidemiology rsalem@ucsd.edu 
Sallis, Jim, PhD Distinguished Professor Behavioral Medicine jsallis@ucsd.edu619-260-5535
Saltzstein, Sidney, MD Adjunct Professor, Emeritus Epidemiology ssaltzstein@ucsd.edu        619-543-2609
Salzman, Holly , MD HS Clinical Professor Family Medicine hsalzman@ucsd.edu858-657-7750
Sarkin, Andrew, PhD Associate Project Scientist Behavioral Medicine asarkin@ucsd.edu858-622-1771
Schneiderman, Lawrence J., MD Professor Emeritus Health Policy ljschneiderman@ucsd.edu858-534-4206
Schork, Nick, PhD Adjunct Professor, NS Biostatistics & Bioinformatics nschork@ucsd.edu 858-822-5571
Schwartzman, Armin, PhD Associate Professor Biostatistics & Bioinformatics a7schwartzman@ucsd.edu
Searles, Robert, MD HS Clinical Professor Family Medicine rcsearles@ucsd.edu619-290-4565
Sears, Dorothy, PhD Associate Adjunct Professor, NS Preventive Medicine dsears@ucsd.edu858-534-8898
Shahtaji, Alan , DO HS Assistant Clinical Professor Family Medicine ashahtaji@ucsd.edu858-657-8600
Shi, Yuyan, PhD Assistant Professor Preventive Medicine yus001@ucsd.edu858-534-4273
Sieber, Wiliam J., PhD HS Clinical Professor Family Medicine bsieber@ucsd.edu619-543-8282
Slater, Daniel, MD HS Clinical Professor Family Medicine drslater@ucsd.edu619-290-5681
Smith, Besa, PhD Assistant Adjunct Professor, NS Epidemiology besmith@ucsd.edu619-248-4120
Smith, Sunny, MD HS Clinical Professor Family Medicine sdsmith@ucsd.edu858-534-6160
Stein, Murray M., MD, MPH Distinguished Professor, NS Preventive Medicine mstein@ucsd.edu858-534-6451
Strong, David, PhD Associate Professor Behavioral Medicine dstrong@ucsd.edu858-657-5241
Suarez, Jose Ricardo, MD, PhD, MPH Assistant Professor Global Health jrsuarez@ucsd.edu858-822-0165
Taylor, Kenneth S. , MD HS Clinical Professor Family Medicine kstaylor@ucsd.edu858-657-8600
Thomas, Ronald, PhD Professor Health Policy rgthomas@ucsd.edu 858-822-2054
Trinidad, Dennis, PhD, MPH Associate Professor Health Policy dtrinidad@ucsd.edu858-822-7671
Tu, Xin, PhD Professor Biostatistics & Bioinformatics x2tu@ucsd.edu
Vaida, Florin, PhD Professor Biostatistics & Bioinformatics fvaida@ucsd.edu858-822-3561
Vanos, Jennifer, PhD Assistant Professor Global Health jkvanos@ucsd.edu806-786-2577
Villasenor, Adriana, PhD, MPH Assistant Project Scientist Epidemiology a1villasenor@ucsd.edu 858-822-6827
Wang, Mary, MD HS Associate Clinical Professor Family Medicine mjw011@ucsd.edu858-657-8600
Wang, Regina, MD HS Assistant Clinical Professor Family Medicine rmwang@ucsd.edu619-471-9260
Wilkinson, Lesley, MD HS Clinical Professor Family Medicine lwilkinson@ucsd.edu858-657-8600
Wingard, Deborah, PhD Professor Epidemiology dwingard@ucsd.edu858-534-0518
Wu, Jennifer, MD HS Clinical Professor Family Medicine j1wu@ucsd.edu619-471-9260
Xu, Ronghui (Lily), PhD Professor Biostatistics & Bioinformatics rxu@ucsd.edu858-534-6380
Yeung, Heidi, MD HS Assistant Clinical Professor, NS Family Medicine hnyeung@ucsd.edu
Zhu, Shu-Hong, PhD Professor Behavioral Medicine szhu@ucsd.edu858-300-1056