Staff Directory

Below is a directory of administrative staff in FMPH.

ADMINISTRATIVE SERVICES AND BUSINESS OFFICE

Title Name Email Phone
Vice Chair for AdministrationRandy Brooksrbrooks@ucsd.edu (858) 534-0510
Senior Faculty Compensation and Operations Analyst
​Nina Vovvo@ucsd.edu
​(858) 534-4102
Fiscal DirectorHeather Faganhfagan@ucsd.edu(858) 534-5426
Fiscal Affairs SpecialistGary Blumgblum@ucsd.edu(858) 822-6448
Fiscal AssistantMike Davisonmdavison@ucsd.edu(858) 534-0507
HR/AP AnalystKari Szakalkszakal@ucsd.edu (858) 534-9511
Financial AnalystMaya Franklinmvfranklin@ucsd.edu(858) 822-4901
Financial AnalystMelinda Pedersonmpederson@ucsd.edu(858) 822-5869

BACHELOR OF SCIENCE IN PUBLIC HEALTH (BSPH) STUDENT AFFAIRS OFFICE

Title Name Email Phone
BSPH Student Affairs Officer Dina Rodgersdrodgers@ucsd.edu (858) 534-1012
BSPH Student Affairs OfficerJosh Millerj3miller@ucsd.edu (858) 534-9102


CHAIR'S OFFICE

TitleNameEmailPhone
Administrative Manager, Office ManagerAngela Ballantyneaballantyne@ucsd.edu(858) 534-8363
Executive AssistantKathryn Connerkcconner@ucsd.edu(858) 822-3699
Project CoordinatorVictoria Saddlervsaddler@ucsd.edu(858) 822-6549
Staff Research AssociateSheri Thompsonskt007@ucsd.edu (858) 534-8673


FACULTY ADMINISTRATIVE SUPPORT

Title Name Email Phone
Administrative Assistant
(Preventive Medicine)
Nova Barkleynsbarkley@ucsd.edu(858) 534-3722
Administrative Specialist
(Behavioral Medicine)
Deb Rubiodarubio@ucsd.edu(619) 260-5534
Program Coordinator in MTFAlan Larsona7larson@ucsd.edu(858) 822-1073

FAMILY MEDICINE ADMINISTRATION

TitleNameEmailPhone
Division Administrative DirectorKatherine MacFarlanekmacfarlane@ucsd.edu (619) 543-5776
Division CoordinatorChristian Ruizcvr006@ucsd.edu(619) 543-8349
Family Medicine Residency Program CoordinatorMelissa Wahlmmwahl@ucsd.edu(619) 543-2165
Division Operations Coordinator​Fletcher Damon ​fletcherdamon@ucsd.edu​(858) 543-5475
Division Administration fammed@ucsd.edu

INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY

 

TitleNameEmailPhone
Information Systems Analyst
Catina Hymanchyman@ucsd.edu(858) 822-0069


JOINT DOCTORAL PROGRAM (JDP) IN PUBLIC HEALTH

TitleNameEmailPhone
JDP CoordinatorHollie Wardhward@ucsd.edu(858) 822-2382


PHD PROGRAM IN BIOSTATISTICS

TitleNameEmailPhone
Biostatistics Graduate Program CoordinatorMelody Bazyarmbazyar@ucsd.edu(858) 246-2595

 

RESIDENCY PROGRAMS

TitleNameEmailPhone
Family Medicine Residency Program CoordinatorMelissa Wahl mmwahl@ucsd.edu(619) 543-2165
Sports Medicine Fellowship Program Coordinator Melissa Wahl mmwahl@ucsd.edu(619) 543-2165
Preventive Medicine Residency Program CoordinatorBeatriz Valenzuela-Guzmanbpvalenz@eng.ucsd.edu(858) 534-9540