Staff Directory

Below is a directory of administrative staff in FMPH

ADMINISTRATIVE SERVICES AND BUSINESS OFFICE

Title Name Email Phone
Vice Chair for Administration Randy Brooks rbrooks@ucsd.edu (858) 534-0510
Senior Faculty Compensation and Operations Analyst
Nina Vo vvo@ucsd.edu
(858) 534-4102
Fiscal Director Heather Fagan hfagan@ucsd.edu (858) 534-5426
Fiscal Affairs Specialist Gary Blum gblum@ucsd.edu (858) 822-6448
Fiscal Assistant Mike Davison mdavison@ucsd.edu (858) 534-0507
HR/AP Manager Kari Szakal kszakal@ucsd.edu (858) 534-9511
Financial Analyst Maya Franklin mvfranklin@ucsd.edu (858) 822-4901
Financial Analyst Melinda Pederson mpederson@ucsd.edu (858) 822-5869


CHAIR'S OFFICE

Title Name Email Phone
Administrative Manager, Office Manager Angela Ballantyne aballantyne@ucsd.edu (858) 534-8363
Executive Assistant Kathryn Conner kcconner@ucsd.edu (858) 822-3699
Project Coordinator Victoria Saddler vsaddler@ucsd.edu (858) 822-6549
Staff Research Associate Sheri Thompson skt007@ucsd.edu (858) 534-8673


FACULTY ADMINISTRATIVE SUPPORT

Title Name Email Phone
Administrative Assistant
(Preventive Medicine)
Nova Barkley nsbarkley@ucsd.edu (858) 534-3722
Administrative Specialist
(Behavioral Medicine)
Deb Rubio darubio@ucsd.edu (619) 260-5534
Program Coordinator in MTF Alan Larson a7larson@ucsd.edu (858) 822-1073

FAMILY MEDICINE ADMINISTRATION

Title Name Email Phone
Division Administrative Director Katherine MacFarlane kmacfarlane@ucsd.edu (619) 543-5776
Division Coordinator Christian Ruiz cvr006@ucsd.edu (619) 543-8349
Family Medicine Residency Program Coordinator Melissa Wahl mmwahl@ucsd.edu (619) 543-2165
Division Operations CoordinatorFletcher Damon fletcherdamon@ucsd.edu(858) 543-5475
Division Administration fammed@ucsd.edu


INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY

Title Name Email Phone
Information Systems Analyst
Catina Hyman chyman@ucsd.edu (858) 822-0069


JOINT DOCTORAL PROGRAM IN PUBLIC HEALTH (JDP)

Title Name Email Phone
JDP Coordinator Hollie Ward hward@ucsd.edu (858) 534-0505


MASTER'S PROGRAM IN PUBLIC HEALTH (MPH)

Title Name Email Phone
MPH Program Coordinator
Rosemarie Subala rsubala@ucsd.edu (858) 534-0699
MPH Program Coordinator
Josh Miller j3miller@ucsd.edu
(858) 534-0094


 BACHELOR OF SCIENCE IN PUBLIC HEALTH (BSPH) STUDENT AFFAIRS OFFICE

Title Name Email Phone
BSPH Student Affairs Officer Dina Rodgers drodgers@ucsd.edu (858) 534-1012
​BSPH Coordinator ​Emily Williams ​eew008@ucsd.edu(858) 534-9102


PHD PROGRAM IN BIOSTATISTICS

Title Name Email Phone
Biostatistics Graduate Program Coordinator Melody Bazyar mbazyar@ucsd.edu (858) 246-2595

 

RESIDENCY PROGRAMS

Title Name Email Phone
Family Medicine Residency Program Coordinator Melissa Wahl mmwahl@ucsd.edu (619) 543-2165
Sports Medicine Fellowship Program Coordinator Melissa Wahl mmwahl@ucsd.edu (619) 543-2165
Preventive Medicine Residency Program Coordinator Beatriz Valenzuela-Guzman bpvalenz@eng.ucsd.edu (858) 534-9540