UC San Diego HEAR Committee Members

Sidney Zisook, MD (Chairman)
szisook@ucsd.edu

Rachael Accardi, LMFT
raccardi@ucsd.edu

James Chen, MD
jamesychen@ucsd.edu

Jeffery Cui
jycui@ucsd.edu

Judy Davidson, DNP, RN, FCCM, FAAN
jdavidson@ucsd.edu

Gianni DeMichele, MFT
gbdemichele@ucsd.edu

Colin Depp, PhD
cdepp@ucsd.edu

Neal Doran, PhD
nmdoran@ucsd.edu

Nancy Downs, MD
ndowns@ucsd.edu

Byron Fergerson, MD
bfergerson@ucsd.edu

Jessica Galant-Swafford, MD
jgalantswafford@ucsd.edu

Patty Graham, MS, RN, CCRN, CS
pggraham@ucsd.edu

Megan Hellfeld, MD, RDMS
mhellfeld@ucsd.edu

Emily Ho
e2ho@ucsd.edu

Pamela Jong, MD
pamela.jong@va.gov

Chris Kaufmann, PhD
cnkaufmann@ucsd.edu

Brittany Kirby, MSW
bgkirby@ucsd.edu

Greg Light, PhD
glight@ucsd.edu

Daniel Lee, MD
d8lee@ucsd.edu 

Kelly Lee, Pharm. D., BCCP
kellylee@ucsd.edu

Shannan McClain
shannan.mcclain@gmail.com

Isabel Newton, MD, PhD
lnewton@ucsd.edu

William Norcross, MD
wnorcross@ucsd.edu

Chaitanya Pabbati, MD
cpabbati@ucsd.edu

Kimberly Pollock, MD
kapollock@ucsd.edu

Sarah Pospos, MD, MS
sarah.pospos@gmail.com


Rebecca Rakow-Penner, MD, PhD
rrakowpenner@ucsd.edu

Rebecca Romero, MD
reromero@ucsd.edu

Courtney Sanchez, ASW
cos006@ucsd.edu

Ming Tai-Seale, PhD, MPH
mtaiseale@ucsd.edu

Chris Searles, MD
csearles@ucsd.edu

Lisa Stellwagen, MD
lstellwagen@ucsd.edu

Maria Tiamson-Kassab, MD
mtiamsonkassab@ucsd.edu

Chelsey Wilks
Chelsey.Wilks@va.gov

Yvonne Whitelaw, MD, MPH
ywhitelaw@gmail.com

Ilanit Young, PhD
ilanit.young@va.gov

***Please contact any of the committee members with questions or comments. We would love to hear from you.

***THIS IS NOT A CRISIS INTERVENTION SERVICE***
If you are in crisis, please call 911 or 800-273-TALK