Contact Us

Hematology-Oncology
University of California Medical Center
9500 Gilman Drive, MC-0726
La Jolla, CA 92093
fax: 858-822-6444

Division

Bone Marrow Transplantation
University of California Medical Center
Moores UC San Diego Cancer Center
3855 Health Sciences Drive, MC-0960
La Jolla, CA 92093
phone: 858-822-6600
fax: 858-822-6844 

Razelle Kurzrock, MD
Professor of Medicine
email: rkurzrock@ucsd.edu

Chief

Edward Ball, MD
Professor of Medicine
email: tball@ucsd.edu
 

Administrator

Anthony R. Simmons
phone: 858-534-8749
fax: 858-246-0940
email: arsimmons@ucsd.edu

 
Vicky Segall
phone: 858-822-3050
fax: 858-246-1915

Admin Asst

Denise D. Gonzalez
phone: 858-822-6600
fax: 858-822-6844
email: ddgonzalez@ucsd.edu

Barbara Parker, MD
Professor of Medicine

Moores UC San Diego Cancer Center
Medical Director, Oncology Services
3855 Health Sciences Drive, MC-0987
La Jolla, CA 92093
email: baparker@ucsd.edu

Other Divisional Contacts

John Adamson, MD
Professor of Medicine

Veterans Administration Medical Center
Interim Section Head, Hematology-Oncology
3350 La Jolla Village Drive, MC-9111E
San Diego, CA 92161
email: jadamson@ucsd.edu

Adm Asst: Asia Najera
phone: (858) 822-6135
fax: (858) 822-6136
email: acnajera@ucsd.edu
 Adm Asst: Tania Ritter
phone: 858-552-8585, X3356
fax: 858-552-7485
tania.ritter@va.gov
 

Fellowship

Sanford J. Shattil, MD
Director,
Fellowship Training Program
email: sshattil@ucsd.edu

Gregory M. Heestand, MD
Associate Director,
Fellowship Training Program
email: gheestand@ucsd.edu

John Adamson, MD
Associate Director,
Fellowship Training Program
email: jadamson@ucsd.edu

Susan Stafford
Coordinator,
Fellowship Training Program
phone: 858-822-6583
fax: 858-246-0595
email: sustafford@ucsd.edu