Division Members

​Bruce A. Barshop, MD, PhD, Professor of Pediatrics; Director, Metabolic Disease Section, RCHSD; Director, Biochemical Genetics Laboratory, UCSD Medical Center

Craig L. Bennett, PhD, Adjunct Assistant Professor of Pediatrics

Lynne M. Bird, MD, Associate Professor of Pediatrics

Stephanie Cherqui, PhD, Assistant Professor of Pediatrics

Annette Feigenbaum, MD, Clinical Associate Professor of Pediatrics

Theodore Friedmann, MD, PhD, Professor of Pediatrics

Pamela Itkin-Ansari, PhD, Assistant Project Scientist of Pediatrics

Marilyn C. Jones, MD, Professor of Pediatrics; Clinical Service Chief

Director, Cleft Palate and Craniofacial Treatment Programs; Medical Director, Helen Bernardy Center for Medically Fragile Children

Albert R. La Spada, MD, PhD, Division Chief of Genetics; Professor of Pediatrics, Cellular & Molecular Medicine, and Neurosciences; Vice

Chair for Faculty Development, Associate Director, Institute for Genomic Medicine

Fred Levine, MD, PhD, Emeritus Professor of Pediatrics; Professor and Director, Sanford Children’s Health Research Center, Burnham Institute

Alysson Muotri, PhD, Assistant Professor of Pediatrics and Cellular & Molecular Medicine

Mark Nunes, MD, Affiliate Professor of Pediatrics

Robert K. Naviaux, MD, PhD, Professor of Medicine, Pediatrics, and Pathology, In Residence

William L. Nyhan, MD, PhD, Research Professor of Pediatrics

Mary Willis, MD, Affiliate Associate Professor of Pediatrics