Chief Residents

UC San Diego's Department of Pediatrics at the School of Medicine, welcomes three new Chief Residents for the 2016-2017 academic year – Drs. Connie Chace, Christine Rukasin and Lauren Steele. 

The chief resident year is a PL-4 (or PL-5 for Med/Peds Residents like Connie and Christine!) year dedicated to working with the administration and the residents to improve the program, resident education, and resident well-being. 

2016-2017 Chiefs.jpg 

                                                   Connie                        Christine (and Emi!)                       Lauren