Faculty

​​​  Phone Fax E-mail Address
Joseph Adams
Professor of Pharmacology
858-822-3360 858-822-3361 j2adams@ucsd.edu
Joan Heller Brown
Professor and Chair of Pharmacology
858-822-5858 858-822-4011 jhbrown@ucsd.edu
Laurence Brunton
Professor, Emeritus
858-534-4667 858-534-6833 lbrunton@ucsd.edu
Geoffrey Chang
Professor of Pharmacology
858-822-5490   g1chang@ucsd.edu
Richard Daneman
Assistant Professor of Pharmacology and Neuroscience
858-822-2376   rdaneman@ucsd.edu
Edward Dennis
Professor of Pharmacology and Chemistry & Biochemistry
858-534-3055 858-534-7390 edennis@ucsd.edu
Jack Dixon
Professor of Pharmacology, Cellular & Molecular Medicine and Chemistry & Biology
858-822-4007 858-822-5888 jedixon@ucsd.edu
Pieter Dorrestein
Professor of Pharmacology, Chemistry & Biochemistry
858-534-6607   pdorrestein@ucsd.edu
Sylvia Evans
Professor of Pharmacology
858-822-2452   syevans@ucsd.edu
James Feramisco
Professor, Emeritus
858-534-7287 858-534-4122 jferamisco@ucsd.edu
David Gonzalez
Assistant Professor of Pharmacology and Pharmacy
858-822-1218   djgonzalez@ucsd.edu
Kun-Liang Guan
Professor of Pharmacology
858-822-7945   kuguan@ucsd.edu
Åsa Gustafsson
Associate Professor of Pharmacology & Skaggs School of Pharmacy
858-822-5569
 
  abgustafsson@ucsd.edu
J. Silvio Gutkind
Professor of Pharmacology
858-534-5980   sgutkind@ucsd.edu
Tracy Handel
Professor of Pharmacy
858-822-6656   thandel@ucsd.edu
Vivian Hook
Professor of Pharmacology
858-822-6682 858-822-6681 vhook@ucsd.edu
Paul Insel
Professor of Pharmacology and Medicine
858-534-2295 858-822-1007 pinsel@ucsd.edu
Mohit Jain
Assistant Professor of Pharmacology and Medicine
858-822-5854   mjain@ucsd.edu
William J. Joiner
Associate Professor of Pharmacology
858-534-3375   wjoiner@ucsd.edu
Michael Karin
Professor of Pharmacology
858-534-1361 858-534-8158 karinoffice@ucsd.edu
Hyam Leffert
Professor of Pharmacology
858-534-2354 858-822-4184 hleffert@ucsd.edu
J. Andrew McCammon
Professor of Pharmacology and Chemistry & Biochemistry
858-534-2905 858-534-4974 jmccammon@ucsd.edu
Alexandra Newton
Professor of Pharmacology
858-534-4527 858-822-5888 anewton@ucsd.edu
Morton Printz
Professor, Emeritus
858-534-4227 858-534-0464 mprintz@ucsd.edu
Tannishtha Reya
Professor of Pharmacology
858-534-6568 858-246-1200 treya@ucsd.edu
Roger Sunahara
Professor of Pharmacology
858-246-1967   rsunahara@ucsd.edu
Palmer Taylor
Sandra & Monroe Trout Professor of Pharmacology
858-534-1366 858-534-8248 pwtaylor@ucsd.edu
Susan Taylor
Professor of Pharmacology and Chemistry & Biochemistry
858-534-3677 858-534-8193 staylor@ucsd.edu
JoAnn Trejo
Professor of Pharmacology
858-246-0150 858-822-0041 joanntrejo@ucsd.edu
Professor of Pharmacology and Chemistry & Biochemistry
858-822-0288
858-822-0363
rtukey@ucsd.edu
Tony Yaksh
Professor, Emeritus
858-543-3597
858-543-6070
tyksh@ucsd.edu
Jing Yang
Professor of Pharmacology and Pediatrics
858-534-1994

858-534-7390
jingyang@ucsd.edu
Jin Zhang
Professor of Pharmacology
858-246-0602

jzhang32@ucsd.edu