Faculty

Norbash.jpg

​Alexander Norbash, MD, MS
Department Chair
Radiology
619-543-2890
anorbash@ucsd.edu

Faculty Directory

Name Title Division Contact
Aganovic, Lejla, MD Associate Physician Body Imaging laganovic@ucsd.edu
Ahrens, Eric, PhD Professor Research eta@ucsd.edu858-246-0279
Andre, Michael, Adjunct Professor Research mandre@ucsd.edu858-552-8585
Aryafar, Hamed, MD Vascular Interventional: Interventional Radiology Vice Chair of Radiology Informatics haryafar@ucsd.edu619-471-0577
Bae, Won, PhD Assistant Adjunct Professor Research wbae@ucsd.edu858-246-2240
Belezzuoli, Ernest, MD Professor Nuclear Medicine ebelezzuoli@ucsd.edu619-543-1985
Brewer, James Brian, MD, PhD Professor Research jbrewer@ucsd.edu858-534-1237
Broderick, Thomas, MD Associate Physician Diplomate Cardiothoracic: Chest tbroderick@ucsd.edu
Brouha, Sharon, MD Assistant Clinical Professor Cardiothoracic: Chest sbrouha@ucsd.edu619-471-0577
Buchsbaum, Monte, MD Professor Research mbuchsbaum@ucsd.edu858-246-1163
Buxton, Richard, PhD Professor rbuxton@ucsd.edu858-822-0503
Bydder, Graeme, MD Professor Radiology gbydder@ucsd.edu619-471-0506
Bykowski, Julie, MD Associate Professor Neuroradiology jbykowski@ucsd.edu619-543-6766
Casola, Giovanna, MD HS Clinical Professor Body Imaging gcasola@ucsd.edu619-543-6768
Chang, Eric, MD HS Assistant Clinical Professor Research e8chang@ucsd.edu858-642-1221
Chen, Chi-Hua, PhD Assistant Adjunct Professor Research chc101@ucsd.edu858-822-3865
Chen, James Y., MD HS Associate Clinical Professor Research
Chen, Karen Chi-Lynn, MD Associate Physician Diplomate Radiology kcc010@ucsd.edu858-246-1011
Chung, Christine, MD Professor Musculoskeletal cbchung@ucsd.edu858-822-1174
Dale, Anders, PhD Professor and Vice Chair of Research Research amdale@ucsd.edu858-822-6671
Dietrich, Rosalind, MD Professor Emeritus Neuroradiology rdietrich@ucsd.edu619-543-6641
Dorros, Stephen, MD HS Clinical Professor Neuroradiology sdorros@ucsd.edu858-246-1011
Du, Jiang, PhD Professor in Residence Research jiangdu@ucsd.edu858-246-2248
Dubowitz, David, MD, PhD Associate Professor Research ddubowitz@ucsd.edu858-822-0528
Eghtedari, Mohammad, MD, PhD HS Assistant Clinical Professor Cardiothoracic: Breast meghtedari@ucsd.edu858-822-6156
Farid, Nikdokht (Niky), MD HS Associate Clinical Professor Neuroradiology nfarid@ucsd.edu619-471-0577
Fennema-Notestine, Christine, PhD Associate Professor Research fennema@ucsd.edu858-246-0605
Fliszar, Evelyne, MD HS Associate Clinical Professor Musculoskeletal efliszar@ucsd.edu858-246-1011
Frank, Lawrence, PhD Professor Research lrfrank@ucsd.edu858-534-6332
Gabe, Michael, MD Associate Physician Cardiothoracic: Breast mgabe@ucsd.edu
Gentili, Amilcare, MD HS Clinical Professor Musculoskeletal agentili@ucsd.edu858-657-6698
Ghahremani, Gary, MD Associate Physician Diplomate Body Imaging gghahremani@ucsd.edu619-543-6641
Goodman, Eric T., MD HS Associate Clinical Professor Research efgoodman@ucsd.edu
Hagler, Donald, PhD Assistant Adjunct Professor Research dhagler@ucsd.edu858-534-1083
Hahn, Michael, MD HS Associate Clinical Professor Body Imaging mehahn@ucsd.edu
Halgren, Eric, PhD Professor Research ehalgren@ucsd.edu858-822-0762
Hall, David, PhD Professor Research djhall@ucsd.edu858-822-0893
Handwerker, Jason, MD HS Associate Clinical Professor Neuroradiology jhandwerker@ucsd.edu619-543-6766
Harrington, Deborah, PhD Adjunct Professor Research dharrington@ucsd.edu858-552-8585
Healy, John F., MD Recall Faculty Research
Hesselink, John R., MD Professor Neuroradiology jhesselink@ucsd.edu619-543-2949
Hiller, Lucas P., MD Associate Physician Diplomate Research lhiller@ucsd.edu
Hoh, Carl K., MD Chief of Nuclear Medicine and Professor Nuclear Medicine ckhoh@ucsd.edu619-543-6641
Hopkins, Susan, MD, PhD Professor in Residence Research shopkins@ucsd.edu858-534-2680
Hsiao, Albert, MD Assistant Professor in Residence Cardiothoracic: Chest a3hsiao@ucsd.edu858-657-6650
Huang, Brady K., MD HS Assistant Clinical Professor Musculoskeletal b4huang@ucsd.edu858-246-1011
Huang, Mingxiong, PhD Adjunct Professor Research mxhuang@ucsd.edu858-534-1254
Hughes, Tudor, MBBS, MD, FRCR Professor Musculoskeletal thughes@ucsd.edu619-543-6641
Hughes-Cassidy, Fiona, MD (No UCSD profile) Research
Imbesi, Steven, MD HS Clinical Professor Neuroradiology simbesi@ucsd.edu619-543-6766
Jernigan, Terry L., PhD Professor Research tjernigan@ucsd.edu858-534-1548
Karow, David, MD, PhD HS Associate Clinical Professor Body Imaging dkarow@ucsd.edu858-534-8447
Kinney, Thomas, MD HS Clinical Professor Vascular Interventional: Interventional Radiology tbkinney@ucsd.edu619-471-0577
Ladd, William, MD Associate Physician Diplomate Cardiothoracic: Chest wladd@ucsd.edu619-543-6768
Lee, Roland, MD Chief of Neuroradiology and Professor in Residence Neuroradiology rrlee@ucsd.edu619-543-6766
Liu, Thomas Tao-ming, PhD Professor Research ttliu@ucsd.edu858-822-0542
Mafee, Mahmood, MD HS Clinical Professor Neuroradiology mmafee@ucsd.edu619-543-6768
Marinkovic, Ksenija, PhD Associate Adjunct Professor Research kmarinkovic@ucsd.edu858-246-0575
McEvoy, Linda, PhD Associate Adjunct Professor Research lkmcevoy@ucsd.edu858-822-6675
Middleton, Michael, MD, PhD Associate Physician Research msmiddleton@ucsd.edu619-543-6414
Minocha, Jeet, MD HS Assistant Clinical Professor Vascular Interventional: Interventional Radiology jminocha@ucsd.edu619-471-0776
Moradi, Farshad, MD, PhD HS Assistant Clinical Professor Nuclear Medicine fmoradi@ucsd.edu619-543-6641
Newton, Isabel, MD, PhD Associate Physician Diplomate Research inewton@ucsd.edu
Norbash, Alexander , MD, MS Department Chair Neuroradiology anorbash@ucsd.edu619-543-2890
O'Boyle, Mary, MD, FAIUM Professor Body Imaging moboyle@ucsd.edu619-543-6641
Obrzut, Sebastian , MD Associate Professor Nuclear Medicine sobrzut@ucsd.edu(619) 543-6768
Ojeda-Fournier, Haydee, MD Assistant Adjunct Professor and Chief of Cardiothoracic Breast Section Cardiothoracic: Breast hojeda@ucsd.edu858-657-6650
Pathria, Mini, MD HS Clinical Professor and Chief of Musculoskeletal Division Musculoskeletal mpathria@ucsd.edu619-543-6607
Pham, Ryan H., MD HS Assistant Clinical Professor Research rhpham@ucsd.edu619-543-2889
Picel, Andrew C., MD HS Assistant Clinical Professor Vascular Interventional: Interventional Radiology apicel@ucsd.edu
Pretorius, Dolores, MD Professor Body Imaging dpretorius@ucsd.edu858-657-6698
Prisk, Kim, MD Professor in Residence Research kprisk@ucsd.edu858-534-3233
Quencer, Keith, MD Associate Physician Diplomate Vascular Interventional: Interventional Radiology kquencer@ucsd.edu
Renner, John W., MD Vice Chair of Clinical Services and Chief of Cardiothoracic Chest Section Cardiothoracic jrenner@ucsd.edu619-543-6607
Resnick, Donald L., MD Professor Musculoskeletal dresnick@ucsd.edu858-246-1011
Richman, Katherine, HS Clinical Professor Body Imaging kmrichman@ucsd.edu858-657-6650
Rivera-Sanfeliz, Gerant, MD HS Clinical Professor Vascular Interventional: Interventional Radiology griverasanfeliz@ucsd.edu619-543-6768
Roberts, Anne C., MD HS Clinical Professor and Chief of Vascular Interventional Division Vascular Interventional acroberts@ucsd.edu858-657-6698
Rose, Steven C., MD HS Clinical Professor Vascular Interventional: Interventional Radiology scrose@ucsd.edu619-471-0577
Sampath, Srihari, MD Associate Physician Musculoskeletal srsampath@ucsd.edu
Sampath, Srinath, MD Associate Physician Musculoskeletal s1sampath@ucsd.edu
Santillan, Cynthia, MD Assistant Adjunct Professor and Chief of Body Imaging Body Imaging csantillan@ucsd.edu619-471-0577
Scadeng, Miriam, MD Associate Adjunct Professor Research mscadeng@ucsd.edu858-822-0549
Sinha, Shantanu, PhD Professor in Residence Research shsinha@ucsd.edu858-534-2004
Sirlin, Claude, MD Professor Body Imaging csirlin@ucsd.edu858-246-2203
Smitaman, Edward, MD HS Assistant Clinical Professor Musculoskeletal esmitaman@ucsd.edu858-246-1011
Sweeney, Lawrence, MD (unknown) Research
Vera, David, PhD Professor in Residence Research dvera@ucsd.edu858-822-2574
Ward, Samuel, PhD Professor Research s1ward@ucsd.edu858-534-4918
Weihe, Elizabeth, MD HS Assistant Clinical Professor Cardiothoracic: Chest eweihe@ucsd.edu
Wong, Eric, MD, PhD Professor Research ecwong@ucsd.edu858-822-0564
Yellen-Nelson, Thomas R., PhD Professor Research tnelson@ucsd.edu858-534-1433
Yen, Andrew C., MD HS Associate Clinical Professor Cardiothoracic: Chest acyen@ucsd.edu619-543-6768