Administration

Office of the Chair

Norbash.jpg

Alexander Norbash, MD, MS

Department Chair
anorbash@ucsd.edu

Assistant to the Chair
619-543-2890
jbnelson@ucsd.edu

Aline D. Nandelstadt

Administrative Vice Chair
anandelstadt@ucsd.edu

Atia Huey

Assistant to the Administrative Vice Chair
619-543-6494
amhuey@ucsd.edu

John Renner, MD

Executive Vice Chair
jrenner@ucsd.edu

Administration​ Office


Academic Personnel 
and Human Resources

Paradorn Thiel

Senior Analyst Academic Personnel, Human 
Resources, and Education
619-543-7636
pthiel@ucsd.edu

Gloria Taborda

Administrative Support, Academic Personnel and Human Resources
619-471-9661
gtaborda@ucsd.edu

Barbara Sheldon

Finance Assistant
619-543-2301
bsheldon@ucsd.edu

Finance, Contracts and Grants         

finance_sm.jpg

Sonia Anaya

Senior Analyst Supervisor of Finance, 
Contracts, and Grants
619-543-2322
sanaya@ucsd.edu

Justine Desan

Financial Specialist
619-471-0463
jdesan@ucsd.edu

Yanira Salas

Financial Specialist
619-543-5705 
ysalas@ucsd.edu


Communications

Vicki deTal

Senior Writer/Editor
619-471-0339
vdetal@ucsd.edu

Webmaster: radiology.ucsd.edu

Collab@Altman Monthly Mixer: collabaltman@ucsd.edu


​​Education – Residency, Fellowships, 
Visiting & Postdoctoral Scholars


Dion Brown

Administrator, Residency & Accredited 
Fellowship Programs
619-543-3534
dibrown@ucsd.edu

Lorena Bunch

Administrative Support, Education and Clinical Operations
619-471-0728
lbunch@ucsd.edu


Blanca Gonzalez

Fellowship and Educational Programs 
Coordinator Non-ACGME Fellowships, 
Visiting & Postdoctoral Scholars
619-543-5493
b3gonzalez@ucsd.edu


Clinical Operations



​Steven Dorros, MD

Vice Chair of Business Development 
and Medical Director
sdorros@ucsd.edu

Brenda Moreno

Administrative Director 
of Clinical Operations

619-543-6633
bfmoreno@ucsd.edu

Information Technology

Hamed Aryafar, MD

Vice Chair of IT
691-471-0577
haryafar@ucsd.edu





Eddie Greer

Programmer Analyst
858-246-1022
egreer@ucsd.edu

Eman Ghobrial

Programmer Analyst
619-543-5206
eghobrial@ucsd.edu

Faculty Administrative Support

​Angelica Robles-Fuller
Administrative Support Supervisor
619-543-6607
arobles@ucsd.edu
Brenda Guzman
Administrative Support Lead and 
Faculty Support Coordinator of 
Academic Personnel
619-471-9083
b1guzman@ucsd.edu
Sarah Dovi

Teleradiology Services Assistant
619-471-0675

Faculty ​Administrative Assistants

Olivia Hernandez
Vascular Interventional Division

858-657-6698
ohernandez@ucsd.edu

Darlene Everdone

Research Faculty
858-534-8259
devardone@ucsd.edu

Laura Anderson

Cardiothoracic Division
619-471-0577
lea001@ucsd.edu

Audrey Hilliard

Musculoskeletal Imaging Division
619-471-3339
a1hilliard@ucsd.edu

Tyler Badilla

Neuroradiology Division
619-543-6766
tbadilla@ucsd.edu

Beverly Sastri

Research Faculty
858-246-2196
bsastri@ucsd.edu

Colin Hamill 

Body Imaging Division
619-543-6768
chamill@ucsd.edu

Lindsey Morrison

Breast Imaging &
Nuclear Medicine Divisions

858-657-6650
lmmorrison@ucsd.edu