Contact the Department of Surgery

UC San Diego Health
Department of Surgery

9300 Campus Point Drive, MC7400
La Jolla, CA 92037-7400

Sign up to receive our e-Newsletter


Office of the Chair

Bryan M. Clary, MD, MBA
Professor and Chair, Department of Surgery
M.J. Orloff Family Endowed Chair in Surgery
Surgeon-in-Chief
UC San Diego Health
(858) 249-0988

Lourdes Huidor
Chief of Staff
(858) 249-1989
lhuidor@ucsd.edu

Tabitha Sedino
Executive Assistant to the Chair
(858) 249-0988
tsedino@ucsd.edu

Administration & Business Office

Greg Kharabadze, FACHE
Administrative Vice Chair
Department of Surgery
(858) 657-7174
gkharabadze@ucsd.edu 

Krista Kenna Roberts 
Finance Manager
(619) 471-0733 
kkenna@ucsd.edu

Sarah Lazar, MPH
Clinical Research Associate
(619543-2379
slazar@ucsd.edu

Alice J. Jimenez
Manager, Business Office Operations
(619) 543-3495
a7jimenez@ucsd.edu

Communications

Lindsay Morgan
Communications Director
(619) 208-7028
L2morgan@ucsd.edu

General Surgery Residency Program

Lupita Nuno
Program Administrator
Department of Surgery Residency
(619) 471-3859
gnuno@ucsd.edu

Ryan Cook
Administrative Assistant
(619) 543-3016
rgcook@ucsd.edu