The above image must be cropped to 710px wide. We recommend a height of 75px to 200px; please keep the height consistent if you use this layout for other pages of your site.

Contact Physical Resource Management & Capital Asset Strategies (PRMCAS)

Kimberly Carnot, Senior Director 858-246-1998 kcarnot@ucsd.edu

Accountable for the planning and implementation of long range space and facility management efforts for 2.8M assignable square feet of Health Sciences / School of Medicine research space housed in both owned and lease buildings. Responsible for $32M annual budget.  Develop capital asset acquisition and utilization strategy including business case for new construction and expansion/contraction of lease portfolio to meet changing needs of dynamic researchers.

SPACE MANAGEMENT

Haven Buchmiller, Principal Space Planner (858) 246-2502 haven@ucsd.edu

Supervise space planning function for PRMCAS.  Responsible for the assignment and utilization of 1M assignable square feet of on campus research space. Accountable for space data integrity and implementation of Health Sciences Space Advisory Committee decisions.

Laurel Foster, Space & Facilities Project Manager (858) 246-1638 lfoster@ucsd.edu

Oversees all aspects of project and relocation planning from inception through project closeout.  Prepares materials for review by the Health Sciences Space Advisory Committee. 

Kevin Christopher, Space Data Analyst (858)822-2510 kchristopher@ucsd.edu

Analyzes space utilization date and is responsible for computer aided design and drafting (CADD) floor plan file creation and updating.  Provides project management assistance to renovation projects.

FACILITIES & PROJECTS

Ken Shafer, Principal Facilities Manager (858) 534-2089, kgshafer@ucsd.edu

Supervise project management function PRMCAS.  Ensure coordination with SOM stakeholders and implementation of design specifications.  Serve as SOM liaison for new construction, renovation, and maintenance projects.

Bic Pham-Le, Facilities Manager (858) 822-3879 bic@ucsd.edu

Professional facilities resource responsible for SOM facilities. Evaluates SOM facility needs and establishes life-cycle replacement plans for common equipment and building refreshes.

BUSINESS

Dan Ronquillo, Director Core Resources / Lab Support Services (858) 534-2931 dronquillo@ucsd.edu

Responsible for operations and finances for Core Bio Services and Lab Support Services.  Assists SOM recharges with development of rate proposals, analytics and financial statements.

Kristin Kersey, Affiliate Business Manager (858) 822-1301 kkersey@ucsd.edu

Responsible for SOM relationships with Affiliate Agencies.  Serves as the liaison between the Affiliate Agencies, Health Sciences and UC San Diego central campus offices.   Primary point of contact for PRMCAS budget, leases and other financial records.