Controller's Office

The Controller’s Office of the Vice Chancellor Health Sciences provides financial services to the School of Medicine, the Skaggs School of Pharmacy and Pharmaceutical Sciences and the Medical Group.

The School of Medicine comprises 17 departments, the Vice Chancellor Offices and Self-Supporting Units, all dedicated towards fulfilling the Health Sciences missions.  The Medical group includes the Ambulatory Care Clinics, Board of Governors, Administration, Registration, Medical Records, Billing Services, Computer Services and Managed Care Administration.

Financial services provided include, but are not limited to,  Accounting, Financial Reporting, Budget Preparation, Data Management, General Ledger Management, Equipment Inventory, Purchasing, Cash Handling, SPA Reporting , LCME and other surveys and Administrative Support.

 

Name/TitlePhone/E-mail
Cheryl Ross
VCHS Interim Financial Officer
(858)534-0386
caross@ucsd.edu   
Charles Wei
Accounting Director
(619) 471-3835
c9wei@ucsd.edu
Susselys Virgil
Assoc Dir-Strat Rev Init/Invoi
(619) 543-2128
svirgil@ucsd.edu
Rosemarie Domingo
Senior Financial Budget Analyst
(619) 543-2129
rdomingo@ucsd.edu
Rico DeFelice
Financial Operations Analyst
(619) 543-3275
rdefelice@ucsd.edu
Li Song
Accountant 
(619) 543-2169
l3song@ucsd.edu
Tamara Holmes
BFA Office Manager
(619) 543-2256
tqholmes@ucsd.edu
Jazmin Gaytan
Admin Analyst Assistant
(619) 543-2655
jagaytan@ucsd.edu
Frida Motte 
Accountant 2
(619) 543-1994
fmotte@ucsd.edu
Atosa Ghassemi
Fiscal Analyst
(619) 543-4657
a1ghasse@ucsd.edu
Wayne Zhang
Accountant 2
(619) 471-3836
shz003@ucsd.edu 
Alejandro Vasquez
Accountant 2
(619) 543-5666
alvasquez@ucsd.edu